1:24-cv-00030•Case Name in Social Security Case - Unavailable
Texte intégral
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF ALABAMA SOUTHERN DIVISION PHILLIP MITCHELL FLEMING, ) ) Plaintiff, ) ) v. ) CIVIL ACTION NO. 24-30-TFM-MU ) MARTIN O’MALLEY, ) Commissioner of Social Security, ) ) Defendant. ) REPORT AND RECOMMENDATION Plaintiff Phillip Mitchell Fleming brings this action, pro se, pursuant to 42 U.S.C. §§ 405(g), seeking judicial review of a final decision of the Commissioner of Social Security (“the Commissioner”) denying his claim for Supplemental Security Income (“SSI”) under Title XVI of the Act. This motion was referred to the undersigned Magistrate Judge for appropriate action pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 636(b)(1). (Doc. 4). Upon consideration of the administrative record (Doc. 8), Fleming’s brief (Doc. 10), the Commissioner’s brief (Doc. 11), and oral argument presented at the August 15, 2024, hearing before the undersigned Magistrate Judge, it is RECOMMENDED that the Commissioner’s decision denying benefits should be AFFIRMED. I. PROCEDURAL HISTORY Fleming applied for SSI, under Title XVI of the Act, 42 U.S.C. §§ 1381-1383d, on October 29, 2021, alleging disability beginning on September 4, 2021. (Doc. 8, PageID.70, 150-61). His application was denied at the initial level of administrative review on April 28, 2022 (Doc. 8, PageID.70-77), and upon reconsideration on December 14, Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 1 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
2 2022. (Doc. 8, PageID.78-85). On December 20, 2022, Fleming requested a hearing by an Administrative Law Judge (ALJ). (Doc. 8, PageID.102). Fleming, who was represented by counsel at the time, appeared at his hearing in person before the ALJ on July 18, 2023. (Doc. 8, PageID.57-69). On August 7, 2023, the ALJ issued an unfavorable decision finding that Fleming was not under a disability during the applicable time period. (Doc. 8, PageID.30-49). Fleming appealed the ALJ’s decision to the Appeals Council, and, on November 29, 2023, the Appeals Council denied his request for review of the ALJ’s decision, thereby making the ALJ’s decision the final decision of the Commissioner. (Doc. 8, PageID.24-28). After exhausting his administrative remedies, Fleming sought judicial review in this Court, pursuant to 42 U.S.C. § 405(g). (Doc. 1). The Commissioner filed the social security transcript on April 3, 2024. (Doc. 8). Both parties filed briefs setting forth their respective positions. (Docs. 10, 11). Oral argument was held before the undersigned Magistrate Judge on August 15, 2024. (Doc. 12). II. CLAIM ON APPEAL Fleming submitted his brief pro se, and while it does not explicitly identify his claim(s) on appeal, it is clear he disagrees with the ALJ’s finding that he is not disabled. Thus, the undersigned will consider whether substantial evidence supports the ALJ’s decision that Plaintiff was not disabled. III. BACKGROUND FACTS Fleming was born on June 6, 1965, and was 58 years old on the date of the ALJ’s decision. (Doc. 8, PageID.30, 152). He graduated from high school and had no relevant work history. (Doc. 8, PageID.60-61, 181-82). Fleming alleged that he was disabled due Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 2 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
3 to: a stroke, numbness on the right side of his body, tingling/pins and needle sensation on his right side, high blood pressure, and cholesterol. (Doc. 8, PageID.180). He has a driver’s license and drives his car. (Doc. 8, PageID.63). He does his own shopping and cleans the travel trailer where he lives. (Doc. 8, PageID.63-64). IV. ALJ’S DECISION The ALJ found at step one of the Commissioner’s five-step sequential evaluation process that Plaintiff had not engaged in substantial gainful activity since October 29, 2021, his application date (Doc. 8, PageID.35). At step two, the ALJ found that Plaintiff had the severe impairment of status post left posterior cerebral artery territory ischemic cerebrovascular accident in a multifocal fashion with subacute ischemic changes involving the left thalamus, left temporal lobe, and left occipital lobe (hereinafter “CVA” or “stroke”) (Doc. 8, PageID.36). At step three, the ALJ found that Plaintiff did not have an impairment or combination of impairments that met or medically equaled the severity of an impairment listed in 20 C.F.R. Part 404, Subpart, P, Appendix 1. (Doc. 8, PageID.38). Before proceeding to step four, the ALJ found that Plaintiff had the residual functional capacity (“RFC”) to perform the full range of medium work as defined in 20 C.F.R. § 416.967(c). (Doc. 8, PageID.38). At step four, the ALJ found that Plaintiff had no past relevant work. (Doc. 8, PageID.45-47). At the fifth and final step, the ALJ found that Plaintiff could perform other work based on testimony from a vocational expert that an individual with Plaintiff’s vocational factors and RFC could perform the representative occupations of crate liner, patient transporter, and hospital cleaner, which are all medium level of exertion, unskilled work. (Doc. 8, PageID.47-48). The ALJ therefore concluded that Plaintiff had not been under a disability, as defined in the Social Security Act, since Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 3 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
4 October 29, 2021, his application date. (Doc. 8, PageID.48-49). V. STANDARD OF REVIEW Eligibility for SSI benefits requires that the claimant be disabled. 42 U.S.C. §1382(a)(1)-(2). A claimant is disabled if the claimant is unable “to engage in any substantial gainful activity by reason of any medically determinable physical or mental impairment which can be expected to result in death or which has lasted or can be expected to last for a continuous period of not less than 12 months.” 42 U.S.C. § 1382c(a)(3)(A). The impairment must be severe, making the claimant unable to do the claimant’s previous work or any other substantial gainful activity that exists in the national economy. 20 C.F.R. §§ 416.905(a). In all Social Security cases, an ALJ utilizes a five-step sequential evaluation in determining whether the claimant is disabled: (1) whether the claimant is engaged in substantial gainful activity; (2) if not, whether the claimant has a severe impairment; (3) if so, whether the severe impairment meets or equals an impairment in the Listing of Impairment in the regulations; (4) if not, whether the claimant has the RFC to perform her past relevant work; and (5) if not, whether, in light of the claimant’s RFC, age, education and work experience, there are other jobs the claimant can perform. Watkins v. Comm’r of Soc. Sec., 457 F. App’x 868, 870 (11th Cir. 2012) (per curiam) (citing 20 C.F.R. §§ 404.1520(a)(4), (c)-(f), 416.920(a)(4), (c)-(f) (footnote omitted). The claimant bears the burden of proving the first four steps, and if the claimant does so, the burden shifts to the Commissioner to prove the fifth step. Jones v. Apfel, 190 F.3d 1224, 1228 (11th Cir. 1999). If the claimant appeals an unfavorable ALJ decision, the reviewing court must determine whether the Commissioner’s decision to deny benefits was “supported by Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 4 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
5 substantial evidence and based on proper legal standards.” Winschel v. Comm’r of Soc. Sec., 631 F.3d 1176, 1178 (11th Cir. 2011) (citations omitted); see 42 U.S.C. § 405(g), 42 U.S.C. § 1383(c)(3). “Substantial evidence is more than a scintilla and is such relevant evidence as a reasonable person would accept as adequate to support a conclusion.” Winschel, 631 F.3d at 1178 (citations omitted). “In determining whether substantial evidence exists, [the reviewing court] must view the record as a whole, taking into account evidence favorable as well as unfavorable to the [Commissioner’s] decision.” Chester v. Bowen, 792 F.2d 129, 131 (11th Cir. 1986). The reviewing court “may not decide the facts anew, reweigh the evidence, or substitute [its] judgment for that of the [Commissioner].” Id. When a decision is supported by substantial evidence, the reviewing court must affirm “[e]ven if [the court] find[s] that the evidence preponderates against the Secretary’s decision.” MacGregor v. Bowen, 786 F.2d 1050, 1053 (11th Cir. 1986). VI. DISCUSSION A. RFC Determination As noted above, Fleming appears to disagree with the ALJ’s RFC determination that he can perform the full range of medium work. Specifically, Fleming seems to argue that the ALJ did not properly consider the evidence in assessing his RFC because the ALJ largely dismissed his subjective complaints of disabling symptoms and instead relied on the findings of the consulting neurological exam performed by Dr. Ilyas Shaikh and the opinions of two state agency medical consultants. (Doc. 10, PageID.583-87). A claimant’s RFC is “an assessment of an individual’s ability to do sustained work- related physical and mental activities in a work setting on a regular and continuing basis.” SSR 96-8p, 1996 WL 374184, at *1. It is an “administrative assessment of the extent to Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 5 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
6 which an individual’s medically determinable impairment(s), including any related symptoms, such as pain, may cause physical or mental limitations or restrictions that may affect his or her capacity to do work-related physical and mental activities.” Id. at *2. A claimant’s RFC is the most that he can still do despite his limitations and is assessed based on “all of the relevant medical and other evidence.” See 20 C.F.R. §§ 416.920(e), 416.945(a)(1), (a)(3); SSR 96-8p, 1996 WL 374184, at *2. In assessing a claimant’s RFC, the ALJ must consider only limitations and restrictions attributable to medically determinable impairments, i.e., those that are demonstrable by objective medical evidence. SSR 96-8p, 1996 WL 374184, at *2. Similarly, if the evidence does not show a limitation or restriction of a specific functional capacity, the ALJ should consider the claimant to have no limitation with respect to that functional capacity. Id. at *3. At the hearing level, the ALJ has the responsibility of assessing the claimant’s RFC. See 20 C.F.R. § 416.946(c); accord Walker v. Soc. Sec. Admin., Comm’r, 987 F.3d 1333, 1338 (11th Cir. 2021) (“The Commissioner of the Social Security Administration has, at the hearing level, delegated to an [ALJ] the responsibility of determining a claimant’s [RFC] and whether the claimant is disabled.”). Thus, as the Eleventh Circuit has recognized, “the task of determining a claimant’s [RFC] and ability to work rests with the [ALJ], not a doctor.” Moore v. Soc. Sec. Admin., Comm’r, 649 F. App’x 941, 945 (11th Cir. 2016); accord Ybarra v. Comm’r of Soc. Sec., 658 F. App’x 538, 543 (11th Cir. 2016) (holding “the ALJ did not usurp the role of a physician” in evaluating an opinion and assessing the claimant’s RFC); Beegle v. Soc. Sec. Admin., Comm’r, 482 F. App’x 483, 486 (11th Cir. 2012) (“A claimant’s [RFC] is a matter reserved for the ALJ’s determination, and while a physician’s opinion on the matter will be considered, it is not dispositive.”). Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 6 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
7 An ALJ will consider a claimant’s symptoms and the extent to which his symptoms can reasonably be accepted as consistent with the objective medical evidence and other evidence, but a claimant’s statements about his symptoms will not alone establish that he is disabled. See 20 C.F.R. § 416.929(a); SSR 16-3p, 82 Fed. Reg. at 49462-63. When a claimant attempts to prove disability based on his subjective complaints, he must provide evidence of an underlying medical condition and either objective medical evidence confirming the severity of his alleged symptoms or evidence establishing that his medical condition could be reasonably expected to give rise to his alleged symptoms. See 20 C.F.R. § 416.929(a), (b); SSR 16-3p, 82 Fed. Reg. at 49463-64; Wilson v. Barnhart, 284 F.3d 1219, 1225-26 (11th Cir. 2002). If the objective medical evidence does not confirm the severity of the claimant’s alleged symptoms but the claimant establishes that he has an impairment that could reasonably be expected to produce his alleged symptoms, the ALJ must evaluate the intensity and persistence of the claimant’s alleged symptoms and their effect on the claimant’s ability to work. See 20 C.F.R. § 416.929(c), (d); SSR 16-3p, 82 Fed. Reg. at 49463-64; Wilson, 284 F.3d at 1225-26. Here, the ALJ found that Fleming could perform the full range of medium work as defined in 20 C.F.R. § 416.967(c). (Doc.8, PageID.38). The ALJ also found that, although Plaintiff’s medically determinable impairments could reasonably be expected to cause some of his alleged symptoms, his statements concerning the intensity, persistence, and functionally limiting effects of his alleged symptoms were not entirely consistent with the medical evidence and other evidence in the record. (Doc. 8, PageID.40-41). The ALJ then discussed his evaluation of Plaintiff’s complaints, as well as the medical evidence of record. (Doc. 8, PageID.35-45). The ALJ concludes his RFC finding by stating: Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 7 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
8 In sum, the claimant’s medium range is best supported by his well- documented recovery from his stroke, his good progress in occupational/physical therapy, his specific improvement in coordination and dexterity-related tasks, his lack of significant functional residuals during his consulting exam, his intact grip and dexterity on consulting exam, his improving strength on exam, his improving sensation, and his ongoing conservative treatment plans, all bolstered by the persuasive elements of the state agency consultants’ opinions. (Doc. 8, PageID.45). The ALJ’s RFC finding is supported by the record in which Plaintiff’s clinical examinations and diagnostic studies did not reveal significant physical or mental abnormalities indicative of disabling limitations, particularly for any consecutive twelve- month period. (Doc. 8, PageID.316, 318, 328, 330-31, 333, 336, 338-44, 452-55, 481-82, 493-95, 501-04, 513-16, 542-43). See 42 U.S.C. § 1382c(a)(3)(A); 20 C.F.R. §§ 416.905(a), 416.909; accord Barnhart v. Walton, 535 U.S. 212, 217 (2002) (holding claimant’s impairments and inability to work must last for a continuous period of at least twelve months). Occupational therapy notes also do not include objective findings or other evidence showing that Plaintiff had disabling limitations for at least twelve consecutive months. (Doc. 8, PageID.261-306, 458-72). The ALJ also considered Plaintiff’s reported activities in assessing his RFC and evaluating his allegations of disabling symptoms and limitations. (Doc. 8, PageID.35-45). See 20 C.F.R. § 416.929(c)(3); SSR 16-3p, 82 Fed. Reg. at 49465. As the ALJ noted, Plaintiff reported that he could handle his personal care, prepare simple meals, help with laundry, run the vacuum, and rake the yard; he could socialize with family in person and on the phone; he could walk places he needed to go; and he could drive and run errands for himself. (Doc. 8, PageID.37-40, 191-98, 211-18). The undersigned finds that there was substantial evidence for the ALJ to conclude that Plaintiff’s activities were not entirely Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 8 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
9 consistent with the disabling limitations that he alleged. See 20 C.F.R. § 416.929(c)(3)(i); SSR 16-3p, 82 Fed. Reg. at 49465; Hargress v. Soc. Sec. Admin., Comm’r, 883 F.3d 1302, 1306-07 (11th Cir. 2018); accord Meehan v. Comm’r of Soc. Sec., 776 F. App’x 599, 603 (11th Cir. 2019) (holding ALJ properly found subjective complaints inconsistent with simple daily activities). As for treatment, Plaintiff was admitted to the hospital in early September 2021 for a stroke, but he was discharged after a few days and received only a few months of occupational therapy, which was noted as largely effective. (Doc. 8, PageID.41-43, 261- 472). The treatment that Plaintiff’s providers subsequently prescribed and recommended was primarily medication. (Doc. 8, PageID.37, 38, 41-45, 480-83, 501-06, 523-28, 536- 44, 547-56). Plaintiff’s routine and conservative treatment after his brief hospital stay provides additional evidence that his condition was not as limiting as he alleged. See 20 C.F.R. § 416.929(c)(3)(iv)-(v); SSR 16-3p, 82 Fed. Reg. at 49465; Hargress, 883 F.3d at 1306; Wolfe v. Chater, 86 F.3d 1072, 1078 (11th Cir. 1996). The ALJ also appropriately considered the consulting neurological exam performed by Dr. Shaikh in April 2022. (Doc. 8, PageID.44). In reviewing the findings of Dr. Shaikh, the ALJ notes that because “Dr. Shaikh did not provide any formal medical opinion on the claimant using vocationally relevant maximal language…[t]here is no opinion in need of a persuasiveness analysis.” (Id.). However, “Dr. Shaikh’s lack of assessed limitation is consistent with the claimant’s improvement across therapy, his infrequent follow ups with providers, his admitted daily activities, and his presentation within the consulting exam itself. Dr. Shaikh is further supported by his subject matter specialization and history of medical vocational analysis for the Administration.” (Id.). Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 9 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
10 Despite Plaintiff’s objections to Dr. Shaikh’s exam findings, the ALJ adequately described his consideration of Dr. Shaikh’s medical exam and how he considered it in context with all of the other evidence of record. Finally, the ALJ properly considered the medical opinion evidence, which consists of two reviews performed by state agency medical consultants. (Doc. 8, PageID.45). Phillip Matar, M.D., initially reviewed the record in April 2022, and recommended a range of medium work with additional limitations. (Doc. 8, PageID.45, 71-77). Victoria L. Hogan MD, reviewed the record on reconsideration in late November 2022 and concurred with Dr. Matar’s opinion. (Doc. 8, PageID.45, 78-84). Based on additional evidence that was not available to the medical consultants at the time of their reviews, including the notes from Plaintiff’s consulting neurological exam and continuing conservative and limited treatment, the ALJ disagreed with Matar and Hogan’s additional limitations to medium work and found that Plaintiff could perform a full range of medium work. (Doc. 8, PageID.45). In evaluating the reviews of the state agency consultants and reaching his own RFC decision, the ALJ explained: Drs. Matar and Hogan otherwise have supporting subject matter specialization and a history of medical vocational analysis for the Administration. They provided extensive reference to the objective record and drew generally reasonable inferences therefrom. However, they did not appear to fully account for how unremarkably the claimant presented during his consulting exam. They did not have the benefit of the most recent treatment records to show that his improvement persisted without more than modest intermittent treatment. (Id.). State agency medical consultants are highly qualified and experts in Social Security disability evaluation. See 20 C.F.R. § 416.913a(b)(1). ALJs must consider prior administrative medical findings from state agency medical consultants, but ALJs are not Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 10 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
11 required to adopt any prior administrative medical findings. (Id.). Here, the ALJ appropriately explained that he found part of the consultants’ medical opinions consistent with and supported by medical evidence in the record but found that their additional restrictions were not consistent with or supported by Plaintiff’s most recent treatment records, thereby assigning an RFC for a full range of medium work. See 20 C.F.R. § 416.920c. It is well-established that it is not this Court’s place to reweigh the evidence or substitute its judgment for that of the Commissioner. See Chester, 792 F.2d at 131. This Court is limited to a determination of whether the ALJ’s decision is supported by substantial evidence and based on proper legal standards. Having reviewed the ALJ’s decision and the hearing transcript and considered the arguments made by Fleming, the Court finds that, even though there may be some contrary evidence concerning his abilities, the Commissioner’s determination is due to be affirmed on this issue. Mitchell v. Comm’r, Soc. Sec. Admin., 771 F.3d 780, 782 (11th Cir. 2014). B. New Evidence Fleming also discusses a January 2024 MRI scan of his lumbar spine that is included in documents attached to his brief (Doc. 10, PageID.567-68). However, evidence submitted to the district court may be considered only to determine if remand is warranted under sentence six of 42 U.S.C. § 405(g). See Ingram v. Comm’r of Soc. Sec. Admin., 496 F.3d 1253, 1267-68 (11th Cir. 2007); Caulder v. Bowen, 791 F.2d 872, 876 (11th Cir. 1986); Cherry v. Heckler, 760 F.2d 1186, 1192 (11th Cir. 1985). To satisfy the criteria for a remand under sentence six of 42 U.S.C. § 405(g), a claimant must establish that: (1) the evidence is new and noncumulative; (2) the evidence is material such that a Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 11 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
12 reasonable probability exists that it would change the administrative result; and (3) there was good cause for the failure to submit the evidence at the administrative level. See Caulder, 791 F.2d at 877; Cherry, 760 F.2d at 1192. Although the January 2024 MRI scan may be new and noncumulative and Plaintiff may have had good cause for not submitting it at the administrative level, he failed to prove that it is material. Evidence is material if a reasonable probability exists that the evidence would change the administrative result. Caulder, 791 F.2d at 877; Cherry, 760 F.2d at 1192. The January 2024 MRI scan is not chronologically relevant to the period considered by the ALJ, who issued his decision on August 7, 2023. The issue in a disability case is whether a claimant was “entitled to benefits during a specific period of time, which was necessarily prior to the date of the ALJ’s decision.” Wilson v. Apfel, 179 F.3d 1276, 1279 (11th Cir. 1999). The January 2024 MRI scan does not relate back to the relevant period. Even if it did, it would merely provide a basis for a diagnosis, and diagnoses do not establish work- related limitations. See Moore v. Barnhart, 405 F.3d 1208, 1213 n.6 (11th Cir. 2005) (“[T]he mere existence of these impairments does not reveal the extent to which they limit her ability to work or undermine the ALJ’s determination in that regard.”); accord Wind v. Barnhart, 133 F. App’x 684, 690 (11th Cir. 2005) (stating “a diagnosis or a mere showing of ‘a deviation from purely medical standards of bodily perfection or normality’ is insufficient; instead, the claimant must show the effect of the impairment on her ability to work”) (quoting McCruter v. Bowen, 791 F.2d 1544, 1547 (11th Cir. 1986). The January 2024 MRI scan thus does not create a reasonable probability of changing the ALJ’s Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 12 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
13 decision, nor do any of the other documents included with Plaintiff’s brief.1 See Caulder, 791 F.2d at 877; Cherry, 760 F.2d at 1192. Because Plaintiff failed to demonstrate that the new records submitted with his brief are material, he has failed to establish that they warrant remand under sentence six of 42 U.S.C. § 405(g). CONCLUSION Based on the foregoing, it is RECOMMENDED that the decision of the Commissioner of Social Security denying Plaintiff benefits be AFFIRMED. NOTICE OF RIGHT TO FILE OBJECTIONS A copy of this report and recommendation shall be served on all parties in the manner provided by law. Any party who objects to this recommendation or anything in it must, within fourteen (14) days of the date of service of this document, file specific written objections with the Clerk of this Court. See 28 U.S.C. § 636(b)(1); Fed. R. Civ. P. 72(b); S.D.ALA. GenLR 72(c). The parties should note that under Eleventh Circuit Rule 3-1, “[a] party failing to object to a magistrate judge’s findings or recommendations contained in a report and recommendation in accordance with the provisions of 28 U.S.C. § 636(b)(1) waives the right to challenge on appeal the district court’s order based on unobjected-to 1 Some of the records included with Plaintiff’s brief are duplicates of evidence already in the record (Doc. 10, PageID.566, 571, 580-82). Plaintiff also submitted documents concerning prescriptions later in 2024 and a February 2024 letter stating Plaintiff is eligible for food assistance (Doc. 10, PageID.588-92). These documents are not chronologically relevant and do not provide any evidence indicating that Plaintiff was as limited as he claimed or that he could not perform medium work during the relevant period. In addition, even if the February 2024 letter found that Plaintiff was disabled or had work-related limitations, an ALJ is not required to provide any analysis of decisions by other governmental agencies because such evidence is inherently neither valuable nor persuasive to the issue of whether a claimant is disabled under the standards of the Social Security Act. See 20 C.F.R. §§ 416.904, 416.920b(c). Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 13 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
14 factual and legal conclusions if the party was informed of the time period for objecting and the consequences on appeal for failing to object. In the absence of a proper objection, however, the court may review on appeal for plain error if necessary in the interests of justice.” 11th Cir. R. 3-1. To be specific, an objection must identify the specific finding or recommendation to which objection is made, state the basis for the objection, and specify the place in the Magistrate Judge’s report and recommendation where the disputed determination is found. An objection that merely incorporates by reference or refers to the briefing before the Magistrate Judge is not specific. DONE and ORDERED this the 24th day of September, 2024. s/P. BRADLEY MURRAY UNITED STATES MAGISTRATE JUDGE Case 1:24-cv-00030-TFM-MU Doc# 14 Filed 09/24/24 Page 14 of 14 PageID# <pageID>
Vous vous demandez comment ce texte s’applique à votre situation ?
Consultation gratuite, sans engagement
Décrivez votre situation. Notre équipe vous recontactera par e-mail pour votre consultation.
Poursuivez vos recherches dans ChatGPT ou Claude
Connectez Omnilex pour rechercher dans le corpus juridique depuis votre assistant IA.